God Is Still Gonna Judge.

*I really wanted to title this post, “You’re Right, America Isn’t Christian Anymore, but God Is Still Gonna Judge.” but that was a bit of a mouthful.

I’m hearing a lot of Christians make excuses this week. Mostly over the whole transgender/bathroom deal. Their major excuse as to why it’s somehow okay, and we shouldn’t boycott Target or make a big deal over it or be upset is because America isn’t a Christian nation anymore, and therefore, the whole country shouldn’t have to obey our rules. But here’s the thing – no, the country doesn’t have to listen to me. But they still have to obey God. Regardless of what religion (or lack thereof) currently rules this nation, every single person in America (and in the whole world, but today we’ll focus on the USA.) will have to face judgement. Every single person in America will be punished for their wrongdoings. God doesn’t care if you aren’t a Christian, because He has warned every single person here multiple times. God has shown every single person in America signs. No one is without an excuse. God isn’t sitting on His throne right now making excuses and saying, “Well, the people at Target aren’t saved, so they can sin however they want. I don’t care.” No, God is fuming with anger right now. And I dare say, He’s madder at the wimpy Christians than He is about the people at Target. He’s furious with us because we are making excuses for sin, we are compromising, we don’t care. We’ve forgotten what the Bible says. Do you seriously think that God isn’t going to judge people because they aren’t Christians? That God isn’t mad at what’s going on just because the people that made this decision regarding the bathrooms aren’t saved? Listen up, stop being ignorant. Target, and every one else who will make this decision, are not only putting people in danger because now, a man or a woman could go into the wrong bathroom and harm people. Do you realize how dangerous this situation is? Not only are they putting people in danger, they are also okaying something that God is against, and that is the perverse idea that you can pick and choose your gender. I’ll probably offend some people, but listen. If you were born with male parts, you are a man. If you are born with female parts, you are a woman. End of story.

If you are one of the Christians who think this is totally okay and we should just somehow love the sin out of them (Which, by the way, will not work. If you truly loved these people, be bold and tell them where they are going without repentance and Jesus Christ. You are loving them straight into Hell.)  then please, remember Sodom and Gomorrah. What did God do to that place when they disobeyed Him? Oh, right. He just let them go on sinning and told Christians to just compromise.

Oh, wait. That’s not what Genesis 19 says. At all.

24 Then the Lord rained upon Sodom and upon Gomorrah brimstone and fire from the Lord out of heaven;

25 And he overthrew those cities, and all the plain, and all the inhabitants of the cities, and that which grew upon the ground.

Sodom and Gomorrah…they were just as bad as America. They forsook God. They certainly were not Christian nations. But guess what? God judged them.

Fellow Americans – God doesn’t care what you believe, He has warned us time and time again. If you are living in sin, He will judge you. And Christians, you listen up, too. If you are making excuses for sin, and you’re compromising, and you aren’t irate about what’s going on, He’s gonna judge you, too.

I have boycotted Target because I refuse to support a company that is allowing these things to happen. No, I’m not going to give my money to people so they can sin some more. Call me a jerk, call me rude, call me offensive. But loving them through this and acting like we don’t care and telling them we all fall short of the glory of God isn’t going to help a thing here. You want to see revival in this nation? Then get off of your butt and make a stand against sin. Tell this sinful nation that we are not going to take this anymore. Tell this country and these businesses that God is still going to judge, and they better wake up and repent, for the kingdom of God is at hand. This is a serious time, and I firmly believe that we are in the last of days. If we don’t do something soon, we will have no hope for revival.

Sinners aren’t going to repent and be saved if we let them live in sin comfortably.

And saying, The time is fulfilled, and the kingdom of God is at hand: repent ye, and believe the gospel. Mark 1:15

Time and time again in scripture God judged unrighteous nations who had fallen away from Him. Don’t be dumb. He’ll judge America, too.

“But you know if God should stamp eternity or even judgment on our eyeballs, or if you’d like on the fleshy table of our hearts I am quite convinced we’d be a very, very different tribe of people, God’s people, in the world today. We live too much in time, we’re too earth bound. We see as other men see, we think as other men think. We invest our time as the world invests it. We’re supposed to be a different breed of people. I believe that the church of Jesus Christ needs a new revelation of the majesty of God. We’re all going to stand one day, can you imagine it- at the judgment seat of Christ to give an account for the deeds done in the body. This is what- this is the King of kings, and He’s the Judge of judges, and it’s the Tribunal of tribunals, and there’s no court of appeal after it. The verdict is final.”
Leonard Ravenhill

Stop being a stumbling block. Stop standing for sin. If you are allowing sin to happen, if you are giving your money to sinful companies, and so on, then you are literally paying for this country to become more sinful. Don’t complain and ask God why He allows evil to enter this world when you are literally pushing for it to happen because you just don’t want to give up nice products from Target, or seem too offensive according to the world.

God is still on His throne. He is still King of Kings. He is still righteous, and He hates unrighteousness. Stop using Jesus’ love as an excuse for you to be a wimp.

14 thoughts on “God Is Still Gonna Judge.

  1. Madison April 27, 2016 / 5:11 pm

    Thank you for this post and the honesty of it! I completely agree with you about America and the stance that Christians have chosen to take in regards to recent issues, and it does frustrate me that Christians have become so tolerant. I have to admit that this post truly convicted me on the topic of supporting a store through profits that supports a sinful lifestyle and choices. Target is one of my favorite stores, and while in the past I have had the mindset that I can still shop at a store that practices something else while at the same time not agreeing at all with it, your post totally got me rethinking the whole idea and I feel like I need to re-asses my views.
    -Madison

    Liked by 1 person

    • kalinann April 27, 2016 / 5:17 pm

      Thank you so much for your comment, Madison! I appreciate your sweet words so much. I have to admit, I had gone back and forth on the whole Target issue (Let me tell you, I LOVE Target’s products.) because I just loved that store so much. But I really got convicted a few months ago when I realized, man, whatever money I spend here…is it going to a good or bad cause?
      I’m so happy you enjoyed the post. 🙂

      Like

  2. 2015horse April 27, 2016 / 6:56 pm

    Thanks for this post. Target’s decision really makes me upset. I LOVE their products. But I’m also boycotting them. I won’t give them money to help people in their sin. And also I don’t want to walk into the bathroom and find a guy. People wake up! What’s this going to lead to?

    Like

    • kalinann April 27, 2016 / 7:27 pm

      Thank you for your comment! It’s insane- the actor Kevin Sorbo just shared a video of a man walking into Target and asking the manager if he could use the women’s restroom. He didn’t even claim to be transgender, and the manager said he could go right in and if the women were upset, he’d “take care of them.” It’s sickening, and so, so, so, so dangerous.

      Like

  3. GodlyGal (@GodlyDivaGal) April 27, 2016 / 7:28 pm

    I’m with you on this one – I threw away (or shredded) all my Target stuff – but I will be praying for them to get right

    Like

    • kalinann April 27, 2016 / 7:35 pm

      Thanks for your comment! Praying hard for them and for the safety of their shoppers.

      Like

  4. weirdolelady April 28, 2016 / 12:32 am

    I still go into Target, including the bathrooms … for the sole purpose of leaving tracts wherever I can.

    Like

    • kalinann April 28, 2016 / 1:03 am

      What a good idea 🙂 I love leaving tracts!

      Like

  5. danielle wells April 28, 2016 / 3:25 am

    You’re right! God is still on the throne and knows what’s going on!

    Like

    • kalinann April 28, 2016 / 3:32 am

      Indeed He is!
      Thanks for your comment, Danielle!

      Like

  6. idaplougpahus April 28, 2016 / 6:24 am

    What a great post-I completely agree. Thank you SO much for having the courage to write this post on such a controversial topic. Wish there were more people like you! We need them-how we need people who knows the truth, what is right and wrong and aren’t afraid to tell it.

    Like

    • kalinann April 28, 2016 / 1:04 pm

      Thank you so, so much for such a kind comment! I appreciate it so much!

      Liked by 1 person

  7. mariewikle August 1, 2016 / 9:40 pm

    God’s hand of mercy has been outstretched for some time. His judgement will come. I have decided I will keep being light.

    @spreadingJOY
    Marie

    Like

Leave a Reply

