“And you were not willing.”

I have stayed out of  political topics on my blog ever since my Bernie Sanders post, only because it stirs up drama, and regardless of what you all may think, I do not enjoy debating with people or hurting feelings. I don’t enjoy making people angry, nor do I enjoy being under fire because of my views. I have publicly supported Cruz, Trump and Rubio. I even supported Carson. The only republican candidates that I was never a fan of or publicly endorsed were Bush, Christie and Kasich. None of the candidates are perfect, and I have disagreed with a lot of what all of them have said, and I have agreed with some points. At this point, I will say this – I still really do like Cruz. I think Cruz is a wonderful man and I believe he would make a wonderful president, that said, I am supporting Donald Trump as well. I do feel as though Trump has the biggest chance of winning the nomination, and because of this, I will stand by him, and pray with all my heart that the Lord shakes him up and that he truly finds the Lord. I am Pro-Life, I am Pro-Gun, I am Pro-Traditional Marriage, I am Pro-God. And if it comes between Trump or Sanders, or Trump and Clinton, I will say this boldly and proudly.

I support Donald J. Trump and I will be praying that he wins the election.

But this post isn’t about Donald Trump. If you all would like, you can email me (modestyismypolicy@gmail.com) or comment here. If enough of you request it and I feel it is a need, I will make a post explaining why I do like Trump. I’d be glad to explain my views to you all. But, I’ve posted about Donald Trump before. Many times, in fact. And this post is not towards him, or the people who have/or will vote for him. This post is for the people who have said they will vote for Hillary Clinton or Bernie Sanders over Trump.

I got criticism on my Bernie post because some felt that I was being rude towards his supporters. Some felt that I was critical from the get-go, and I should be more understanding. I will say this unapologetically. Bernie Sanders and Hillary Clinton are sinful, lost people, because they support evil things. Do they have good traits? I’m sure they do. I’m sure they have good motives. And their supporters are not all bad, either. I know a few people who support both candidates, and I love them dearly. But the things that those two support are evil, absolutely evil, and if you feel that I am being overly critical of them – good. Because God forbid I take sin lightly. God forbid I sit here and type out lies because I don’t want to seem mean.

If you are a Christian and considering voting for either of these people, I’m going to say this plainly. You need to read the Bible and rethink your decision. Hillary and Bernie both support,

  • Abortion. In Clinton’s own words, she has said that she supports abortion up until the baby’s due date. She also wants us all to pay for these abortions, and support Planned Parenthood. Bernie Sanders has said that there should be no restrictions on abortion. He also supports PP. They both also support the right to kill the baby who has emerged from the birth canal. If you are a Christian and support this, you need to read more about what the Lord thinks about His precious children. Psalms 127:3 – “Lo, children [are] an heritage of the LORD: [and] the fruit of the womb [is his] reward.” The Bible also says that whatever you do to the least of these, you do to Christ. And that before we were even in the womb, He was thinking of us and knitting us together.
  • Homosexuality. Both candidates support homosexual marriage and are extremely against what the Bible says. I’ve heard many people claim that they should have the right to marry (Christian’s) because not everyone believes in the Bible therefor should not have to answer to it, but if that were true, God wouldn’t have destroyed Sodom and Gomorrah. Because, if they didn’t believe, they shouldn’t have had to of obeyed God’s law. No, there is no excuse for not obeying His law. He will punish those who disobey His law, regardless of what they believe. Jude 1:7 – “Even as Sodom and Gomorrah, and the cities about them in like manner, giving themselves over to fornication, and going after strange flesh, are set forth for an example, suffering the vengeance of eternal fire.”

My list could go on, but for the sake of this post and it’s length, I will try to gather my thoughts a bit and compact it down. If those two points were not enough for you, you should look at their lives. Neither candidate has any respect for the Bible or the Lord. Hillary is a feminist, and yes, I’m aware this will make many people angry with me, but her version of feminism is so Anti-Bible it’s not even funny. Because yes, the Bible has lots to say about gender roles.

Remember, Christians, when you vote for Hillary or Bernie, you are voting for abortion. You are voting for homosexuality to continue getting worse and worse in this nation. You are going to be supporting these things whether you like it or not, and you have zero right to complain about these things because YOU ARE THE REASON IT IS GETTING WORSE. You forfeit your right to say you are against abortion, because you voted for a person who supports it and is going to make it happen even more. You forfeit your right to say that you are against homosexual marriage or anything else that the Bible is against because you are voting for it to happen.

Yes, I’m blunt. But so was Jesus. We all need to be getting on our knees and praying for our country, because no matter who wins, whether it be Trump, Cruz, Bernie, Hillary, Kasich…this country is in very bad trouble. The only way we can get out of this mess is if us CHRISTIANS humble ourselves together and pray and seek revival. These words from Jesus are very timely for this country.

37 “Jerusalem, Jerusalem, you who kill the prophets and stone those sent to you, how often I have longed to gather your children together, as a hen gathers her chicks under her wings, and you were not willing. 38 Look, your house is left to you desolate. 39 For I tell you, you will not see me again until you say, ‘Blessed is he who comes in the name of the Lord.’

How many times has He tried to gather us together and we were not willing? Christians! Wake up and see the state of this country and ask yourselves, what am I doing to stop it? We claim to know the truth of the Gospel but we are ignoring it entirely! It is time for us to get serious about this and see how bad it is getting before it’s too late!

4 thoughts on ““And you were not willing.”

  1. 2015horse March 16, 2016 / 2:14 am

    Amen! My friends and I have been praying fervently for revival. Our country needs to wake up. Christians need to wake up. They need to get in God’s Word. I personally am not a fan of Trump. But there really is NO good options. I am so thankful I am not old enough to vote yet! 🙂 I would be really lost and confused.
    I’m so glad that you are pro-gun and pro-life… 😄 Go girl!

    Like

    • kalinann March 22, 2016 / 9:13 am

      Thanks!
      I’ve been pretty disappointed in the candidates this year, and even more disappointed in the one’s who ran against President Obama! Mitt Romney has just shocked me – it goes to show us that we don’t truly even know them!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Sadie March 17, 2016 / 6:50 pm

    My mom voted for Donald this Tuesday. I was pretty fine with it, although, if I was old enough to vote, I would have voted for Ted Cruz. Honestly, I don’t think he’ll be ahead of Donald any time soon. But like you said, if it comes between Donald Trump, and Bernie or Hillary, I will stand by Donald. There is no way our country will survive with one of them as president. Our country will go down fast. And that is very sad to see. I just hope this country can be changed for the better, and fast! So if Trump is elected, I will be grateful. And I’ll have hope for this great country again.

    Like

    • kalinann March 22, 2016 / 9:14 am

      Thanks for your comment!
      Trump has many faults but he’s pretty much the only candidate that I could see beating Hillary or Bernie and that’s the most important thing as of now IMO.

      Like

Leave a Reply

