Dear Christians Who Support Bernie Sanders,

If you know me outside of this blog at all, you’ll know that I love politics. This time of year is one of my favorite times  – everyone is getting excited about the future election, watching the debates, having discussions (heated discussions, my favorite, because…I love debating.) about the candidates, etc. I am very vocal about who I support. And, before I begin this post, I will say that I have two candidates in mind that I would love to win. I did attend a Donald Trump rally, and he won me over. He is my first pick. Now, before you criticize me for supporting him, allow me to explain why. I believe Jerry Falwell Jr. put it the best. You can read the whole post on why Jerry Falwell Jr. endorsed Donald Trump here, but I’m going to drop a few quotes down below to make my own point.

“Over two decades of struggles, Liberty eventually moved from the edge of bankruptcy to become the most successful and prosperous Christian university in the world. I believe the United States is now where Liberty University was in the early 1990s, and we need an experienced businessman who has bought troubled companies and turned them around, sometimes through bankruptcy laws.

Liberty never had to file bankruptcy, thanks to God’s blessings, but we did go through tough times and painful debt restructuring in the 1990s. I believe the United States is very sick financially and might not survive another four years of Obama-style leadership.”

My first point is this – America is in a very bad place. We are a very sick country, and we need someone who knows how to handle business, and money. We need someone with experience, someone who knows how to get America to rise out of this debt that we’re in and help us become the country we were years ago before politicians ruined it. Is Donald Trump the best business man in the world? No, but I do believe that he is the best one currently running for office.

“I do not believe, however, that when Jesus said “render unto Caesar the things that are Caesar’s” that he meant we should elect only someone who would make a good Sunday School teacher or pastor. When we step into our role as citizens, we need to elect the most experienced and capable leaders.

As I said, Jimmy Carter is a great Sunday School teacher but the divorced and remarried Hollywood actor Ronald Reagan saved this nation when it was in nearly the same condition as it is today.

Jesus said “Judge not, lest ye be judged.” Let’s stop trying to choose the political leaders who we believe are the most godly because, in reality, only God knows people’s hearts. You and I don’t, and we are all sinners.”

If you’re friends with me on Facebook, you may have seen my long post about why I am supporting Donald Trump – if not, I will say a few little things, then move on to the actual post. First off, do I believe that Trump is a true Christian? Only God knows, but I highly doubt it. Donald Trump has a few characteristics that I dislike strongly. He has a foul mouth, a history that is obviously not all rainbows and sunshine. But Trump is the only one that I believe has the courage to stand up to people and say enough is enough. Despite what the media says about him, he is kind. I saw it for myself at the rally. I’ve seen what the media hides. I’ve heard people’s stories of him helping them come out of a bad place in life. I’ve seen the stories that the media doesn’t want out. Regardless of Mr. Trump’s bad qualities, he has a lot of good ones that could help this country. He is pro-life (and yes, I realize that he has not always been pro-life, but I was also not always a Christian. Let us not judge, and remember that everyone is capable of change. He has been pro-life for years.) he is standing up for Christian’s, and standing up for this country, our veterans, our people.

The second candidate that I currently like is Marco Rubio – you may have expected me to say what the majority of people I know are saying, Cruz, and he is my third pick, but Rubio won me over in the last debate. I love his stance on life and abortion, and I truly believe he’s a good man of God. I won’t go as in-depth on him for the sake of this post, but if you’d like to discuss it with me, feel free to comment here or strike up a conversation on other social media sites. I’d be happy to talk with you!

Dear Christian’s Who Are Supporting Bernie Sanders,

1.) Bernie Sanders fights for LGBT Equality. Christian’s, we know God’s stance on homosexuality. We know that Christ loves everyone, despite their sin, but repentance is necessary. We know that this “equality” is not Biblical. Let me list some of his plans.

Veto any legislation that purports to “protect” religious liberty at the expense of others’ rights.
Remind you of anything? Perhaps the cake makers who went through so much persecution because they didn’t feel comfortable baking for a homosexual wedding? It is not Christ-like to be rude or bully these people, but we should be allowed to stand our ground in cases such as these. He is removing our religious liberty, one step at a time. This may not seem like a huge deal now, but if he is already planning on removing this religious liberty, mark my words, he will want to remove more.

Require police departments to adopt policies to ensure fairer interactions with transgender people, especially transgender women of color who are often targeted by police unfairly, and institute training programs to promote compliance with fair policies.  Let me start by saying this – there are indeed bad policemen and bad policewomen. There is no excuse for police to attack someone without a reason behind it, regardless of race, gender, or sexual orientation. I am not saying that police have that right. But this is another step into making our generation dislike the police even more. We focus on the bad police, and there are few, and we are creating a society that dislikes police. Let the police do their job.

2.) Bernie Sanders and his free things.

You look at this from a distance, and you’ll like this idea. Personally, I see the appeal. As someone who would love to attend college but am cautious about it because of money, it would be nice. Cheap college education? That’s not bad! But think about it this way – who is going to be paying for this stuff? Is America really prepared to pay for these things? We are creating an entitled generation. This generation already wants things handed for them on a silver platter, and I’m sorry, but it’s ridiculous. Remember this, there is nothing in life that ever comes truly free, not worldly things. Here’s a post about why free college is a bad thing. I’ll quote some parts below.

“Sanders framed the need for free public college by saying that, “in a global economy, when our young people are competing with workers from around the world, we have got to have the best educated workforce possible. And, that means that we have got to make college affordable.”

While these goals are the right ones, the reality is that free public college would make it harder to achieve them. Part of the concern relates to how best to use government funds. The idea would cost $70 billion per year, more than twice what the federal government spends on Pell grants. And much of that money would provide a free education to students whose families can already afford it.

But even more important than how much we spend and who we spend it on, we should ask ourselves what impact free public college would have on the delivery system of higher education. That is, would free college make higher education more efficient, more innovative and higher quality?”

These free things will only ruin our other colleges, and make our generation more entitled, and our country will go further in debt.

3.) Bernie Sanders and Immigration.

I’ll be honest – I am a fan of Trump’s idea of creating a wall. I’m not racist, nor do I believe that all immigrants are evil or out to kill us, but there have been a lot of terrible things happen because we are not being careful with our immigrants. Liberals want gun control, and to make sure it’s difficult for people to purchase guns, but they don’t care about making sure the people coming into our country are going to be safe for this country. Bernie, most likely, is going to end up doing nothing or close to it to protect this country from the immigrants, and if we don’t watch it, we are going to be just as bad as the places they are fleeing from. I’m all for people being able to come here, but they need to do it legally, so that we can make sure our country stays safe. We need to worry more about our people.

4.) Bernie Sanders supports Abortion.

Here’s a big one, Christian’s. Even if you shrugged off immigration and free college education, and think his ideas are good. Here is one reason, one big reason, why a Christian should not support Bernie. Bernie Sanders supports abortion. Read a few things from his website, about things like abortion, Planned Parenthood, and so on.

“We are not going back to the days when women had to risk their lives to end an unwanted pregnancy. The decision about abortion must remain a decision for the woman and her doctor to make, not the government.

We are not going to allow the extreme right-wing to defund Planned Parenthood, we are going to expand it. Planned Parenthood provides vital healthcare services for millions of women, who rely on its clinics every year for affordable, quality health care services including cancer prevention, STI and HIV testing and general primary health care services. The current attempt to malign Planned Parenthood is part of a long-term smear campaign by people who want to deny women in this country the right to control their own bodies.”

First off, Planned Parenthood should be a huge enemy for Christian’s. I’m sure most of you saw the videos about Planned Parenthood and their abortions. If you haven’t, check them out. Bernie Sanders wants to expand PP and make them even more powerful. Of course, women need help with things like cancer prevention and so on, but look at the stats for PP and see how many abortions they do vs. how much they do for women who need help because of their health. Abortion is, by far, their money maker. And don’t think that they don’t push abortions, because they do. Bernie has absolutely no love or kindness towards the unborn. He believes that they are simply removable objects, unimportant.

“Sen. Sanders has consistently fought against Republican attacks on the fundamental rights of women to control their own bodies. As president, Sen. Sanders would expand, not cut, funding for Planned Parenthood, the Title X family planning program, and other initiatives that protect women’s health, access to contraception, and the availability of a safe and legal abortion.” 

Ask yourself this – do you think God would want a man like Bernie Sanders in office? Do you think He would support his stances? You can ask yourself this question, because it’s not my call to find a perfect candidate, or make decisions for you. And if you still choose to support him,  I respect that. Not candidate is perfect, not Trump, not Rubio, not Cruz, not Bernie, (definitely) not Hillary. God probably wouldn’t drop down and hand-pick any of them. But we have to go for the lesser of evils, and as Christian’s, we definitely shouldn’t be supporting a man who’s stances go so against Christ. We have Christian’s ridiculing Trump for misquoting a Bible verse, yet a lot of those same people couldn’t care less than Bernie, a man who is obviously not born-again, quoted and twisted Bible verses several times to fit his agenda.

Before I end this post, let’s talk Bible. Because I’ve talked a lot about political things.

Homosexuality –

Jude 1:7 – Even as Sodom and Gomorrha, and the cities about them in like manner, giving themselves over to fornication, and going after strange flesh, are set forth for an example, suffering the vengeance of eternal fire.

Romans 1:27 – And likewise also the men, leaving the natural use of the woman, burned in their lust one toward another; men with men working that which is unseemly, and receiving in themselves that recompence of their error which was meet.

1 Corinthians 6:9-11 – Know ye not that the unrighteous shall not inherit the kingdom of God? Be not deceived: neither fornicators, nor idolaters, nor adulterers, nor effeminate, nor abusers of themselves with mankind.

Do any of these verses make you think that God would be happy about having a man in office that supports homosexuality with no concern of Him? Let’s remember Sodom and Gomorrha. America is getting closer and closer to being that way.

Abortion –

Exodus 20:13 – Thou shalt not kill. (do those babies not have heartbeats? Life?)

Psalms 127:3 – Lo, children [are] an heritage of the LORD: [and] the fruit of the womb [is his] reward. (would God want us to end His heritage? His reward?)

Before I formed you in the womb I knew you, before you were born I set you apart.
Jeremiah 1:5

Even before I was born, God had chosen me to be His.
Galatians 1:15

For You created my inmost being; You knit me together in my mother’s womb… Your eyes saw my unformed body. All the days ordained for me were written in Your book before one of them came to be.
Psalm 139:13, 16

Your hands shaped me and made me… Did You not clothe me with skin and flesh and knit me together with bones and sinews? You gave me life.
Job 10:8-12

This is what the Lord says—He who made you, who formed you in the womb
Isaiah 44:2

My question for you all – Do you really want free education (which, I remind you, will not be free in the long run.) so badly that you will vote for a man who wants to abort more children, and go against God? Regardless of your opinions on who I support, I beg of you. Think twice about voting for Bernie Sanders. Make sure you do your research, don’t just listen to the media, or myself.

16 thoughts on “Dear Christians Who Support Bernie Sanders,

  1. Christina February 10, 2016 / 3:36 pm

    Rubio is my number one pick- He’s the only candidate that I feel has the courage to stand up for what he believes in without being hateful and critical. Trump on the other hand is angry- and he has every right to be along with the rest of America, however his actions and how he shows his anger is what bothers me the most. The Bible says “Be angry and sin not…” Ephes. 4:6 I feel like one example of this is when he chose not to be on the debate last week because he felt like Fox was picking on him… there are many examples of him doing this… That to me is not ok. There’s a lot of people who are gonna be critical but he has to show, that instead of dividing a country, he can bring a country together even if they share different opinions, and I don’t see that characteristic in him. Which is another reason why I like Rubio so much.. he’s inspirational! He brings everyone together on different matters and doesn’t division. He’s informative, he doesn’t just say what he’s gonna change but explains how he’s gonna change it. He stands up for his faith! When asked the question “why does your faith influence you decisions?” He replied My faith influences me to care for the homeless, the poor and to have compassion, I’m not ashamed of that and you should be happy that my faith influences me. He even shared the gospel at the debate a couple weeks ago!
    What we don’t need is someone who’s angry and ready to act at every little thing, talk down to others, and is just downright arrogant. We’ve had almost 8 years of that already. Obviously Rubio isn’t a perfect person, but his character speaks volumes! You don’t need the media to tell you what Trump’s character is, He’s already made it clear during the debates

    I encourage you to read this… and just think about.
    http://www.cnn.com/2016/01/05/politics/evangelicals-donald-trump-questions/index.html

    Like

    • kalinann February 10, 2016 / 4:49 pm

      I really like Rubio, he seems like a great guy and I love most of his views. Definitely wouldn’t be unhappy if he took office! 🙂
      As far as Trump’s anger issues go, I do agree 100% that he could be more careful about how he says things, but I stand by his decision to not be in that one debate and instead had a rally, because of how Fox has treated him. Did you watch the rally? He was extremely humble at the rally and even said a few kind words about Fox, and tweeted a few times about the debate and wished the candidates luck. Personally, if I was being treated how he was treated by Fox, I wouldn’t attend the debate either. And his rally was incredible, a really cool thing, and he was able to earn a lot of money for the veterans.
      At the last debate, did you see what he did in the beginning? Carson was called out and he didn’t hear his name, and he stood awkwardly in the doorway, everyone wondering what he was doing. Trump was willing to stand next to him, embarrass himself, simply to make Carson more comfortable. Even Carson has said something about it. The media really does hide a lot of his kindness. I do understand your point completely though, because I really wish he was a bit nicer at certain moments, but he really isn’t all that bad. He’s donated money to a lot of people in need, he even paid off a person’s mortgage because they stopped and helped him when he had car trouble a few years back. He saved an elderly widows farm, all of this, without media attention. He does a lot of kind things behind the scenes. 🙂

      Like

  2. jesusandcoffee February 10, 2016 / 11:10 pm

    Hey Kalin, I’m going to respond point-by-point. 1) There is nothing wrong with him fighting for equality for sexual minorities. We can’t hold people who aren’t Christians to the standard of a Christian. Therefore, we can’t say “all of America has to have the laws of a Christian”. That’s not fair. Should we share the love of Christ with them and pray they come to know Jesus, absolutely. But the American laws should not support inequality regardless of how sinful it is. We also shouldn’t want our religious freedom to be at the expense of others. We should be standing up for people, not pushing them down. I pray I never let my privilege be at the expense of another human no matter who they are. And I don’t quite understand what you have against the police having fairer rules regarding the LGBT community. This isn’t an “I hate police officers” law. It’s recognizing that there is injustice in the police system and it needs to be fixed. 2) Healthcare and education are not privileges. They are fundamental human rights. It is a huge problem that there are people in America without the opportunity to receive them. Bernie is fighting for human rights. I strongly disagree with the statement that they are entitlements. 3) Have you taken a citizenship test lately? Honestly, I couldn’t pass one. They are ridiculous. People are coming here for a better life. Building a wall is the most selfish, unwelcoming thing we could do to people trying to find safety and happiness! Jesus welcomed everyone to Him and if we truly want to be like Him, we would welcome the typically unwelcomed. If you don’t want them living here, send them all to my house and I’d gladly take care of them. Immigrants aren’t the problem everyone thinks they are. 4) I don’t support abortion. I think it’s murder, I think it’s wrong. But I would present the option of abortion to my clients because it’s not my decision what they do with their body. I’m a little confused as to why you hold Bernie to Christian values and beliefs but don’t hold Trump to the same ones. You admit that Trump isn’t a Christian and does a lot of things against Jesus’ teaching but it still shocks you that a Christian could support Bernie. It’s confusing. Jesus associated with dirty sinners. He didn’t put money and other worldly possessions above the care of people. Bernie genuinely cares about the good of people. That’s why I like him. He displays a love that I would compare to Jesus’ love for people.

    Like

    • kalinann February 11, 2016 / 12:08 am

      Hey, Makenzey! First of all, in regards to his views on homosexuality and those laws, I must disagree with you on one thing, about non-Christian’s not having to follow our Christian laws. I agree that we can’t really force someone into agreeing with us, but didn’t God command the people of Sodom not to partake in homosexual acts? Those people weren’t Christian’s, yet He still expected them to follow certain rules, and when they did not, He poured His righteous judgement on them. If America continues to go so against God, we will face that same judgement, even if not all of us are Christian’s.

      As far as point number 2 goes, humans should have certain things. Education is certainly one of them, but our country is in debt enough as it is. How are we supposed to afford this? There will be a lot of money going towards this, and I am seriously concerned, as are many other politicians and businessmen and women, over the fact that our country is already in enough debt.

      Point 3, do you really want every immigrant living where you’re at? And not only that, but if everyone came to you..could you afford to take care of them? We have enough homeless people, enough orphans, enough poor people here, and we can’t even afford to help them. How are we supposed to help everyone else? There are a lot of really wonderful people that deserve to be here, but not all of them are that way. We can’t expect them to all be perfect and nice and kind. Look up some of the videos of the illegal immigrants flooding in. I have friends from other countries who have allowed immigrants to come in, and most of them are terrified to even go into certain towns because those immigrants are so violent. There are good ones, I understand that, and I am praying for them. I pray that we can do anything we can for those good ones, but we can not allow everyone to come into this country without making sure that the “bad” ones are dealt with carefully.

      Point 4, on abortion. I can not support anyone who thinks murder is okay. This should be one of the most important things for someone. Would you support him if he thought murdering an adult was okay, just because they put him out a bit?

      Here’s why I’m saying these things about Bernie and not about Trump. Trump does not support abortion, he is fighting to help Christian’s. He, like myself, and every other person, does things that don’t go along with Christ’s teachings. If Trump was supporting the things that Bernie is supporting, I would make this post about him. Trump’s problems are quite different than Bernie’s.

      I can’t compare his love for people to Christ. I’m sure that Bernie Sanders has a good heart, and he probably has good intentions, but he is fine with the murder of the unborn, and has no regard for the Gospel of Jesus Christ. His type of caring is far different than Jesus’ love. Jesus did associate with sinners, thank God for that, or else I wouldn’t be saved, but He also demanded repentance and for people to carry His cross.

      Like

    • SFStooksbury February 11, 2016 / 8:59 pm

      You’ve really been drinking the Kool Aid and your image of God is false. First anything other than sex between a married man and woman is sin and is a perversion of Gods design. We do not extend special rights to people for choosing to live a sinful lifestyle. It doesn’t matter that they are lost, you still don’t endorse and support their sin.
      Second, the Socialist policies Bernie (and Clinton) are touting are no cure for the social ills such as poverty for any nation. It creates a nation of people that are dependent upon the government and others to take care of them. It does not reward hard work and initiative. Yes, Jesus was compassionate , but He also told those he helped to go and stop living in sin. It was also expected that if you were an able bodied person you would work and provide for yourself and your family or you would go hungry. If these socialist policies worked why are there so many who have fled and would flee the Communist / Socialist regimes. The people who do try to work hard eventually stop producing because there is no reward for their labor.
      We need someone who will bring good jobs back to our nation. The loss of good paying jobs has devastated the middle class. Handouts create an entitlement class rather than hard working citizens, who are fairly compensated for their work.

      Like

  3. Sadie Fisher February 12, 2016 / 1:03 am

    I also do like Donald trump, and he is my second pick, (Ted Cruz being my first)
    But as you said he has many flaws, but he also has many things going for him. Yes, he’s a good businessman, but, not a lot of experience in foreign relations and war. I also think that one thing I highly dislike about him is that he is a little to self-obsessed. He seems to be always making fun of people, or calling them names. But, who knows. As you said, there is more to him than just the stories on the news. Maybe there is more lies that truth to their stories. So he is my second pick. I do think he has what it takes to turn this great country around. But I believe Ted Cruz has what it takes as well. So I am honestly debating between the two, but Ted Cruz is who I’m rooting for as of right now. Great post! I love to hear your opinions.

    Like

    • kalinann February 12, 2016 / 1:25 am

      I definitely like Cruz. I’m a bit worried about some of the things that has come out about him, like the thing over Carson and his team lying about Carson and sending out emails to people that he was leaving the race. He did apologize, which I thought was big of him, but it does concern me. Other than that, I’ve seen a lot about him that I like a lot, my mother watched some videos of him doing devotions with his family and I love that.

      Like

      • Sadie Fisher February 12, 2016 / 1:36 am

        Yes I agree. But I don’t think he knew a thing about that. I didn’t follow that story in depth as I should’ve I guess. But thanks for replying!

        Like

      • kalinann February 12, 2016 / 1:38 am

        He said he heard something about it on CNN, and I 100% understand the mistake, but I do think he should’ve been more careful about such a big deal. But hey, people make mistakes! 🙂
        Thank YOU for commenting! 🙂 I’m loving hearing the different opinions on this matter. This is a fun part of the year for me!

        Like

      • sadie fisher February 12, 2016 / 2:27 am

        Yep! I love this time of year also, and when Obama had gotten elected for the second time, it ruined my whole day of school. I felt like I could’ve broke down and cried when I heard the news. I just knew our country was falling apart. So I hope this election will bring in a man or woman who knows what their doing!

        Like

  4. Rebekah February 29, 2016 / 9:05 am

    Kalin,
    I know this comment is very long, but please read it all.

    My sister and I have enjoyed reading your blog ever since we discovered it. We’ve loved the fact that you are not ashamed to stand up for what is right. As a matter of fact, you are one of the only bloggers I know of that has spoken so openly against same-sex marriage, abortion, and other issues that more Christians should address. Because of this I am puzzled as to why you are supporting Donald Trump for president.

    I’ve noticed you speak openly about the Bible, your personal views as a Christian, and the fact that you find it crucial for others to share the gospel; but how will you be able to continue encouraging other Christians to speak freely, if our freedoms are taken away from us?

    Right now our religious liberties are at stake—this has become more obvious ever since the Supreme Court ruling on same-sex marriage. In electing or supporting a presidential candidate, we should not be looking at his business expertise, or encouraging speeches; but rather, we should look for a candidate, who we know, without a shadow of a doubt, will protect our freedoms.

    This is why Christians should not be voting for Donald Trump.
    Simply put, America doesn’t need an “experienced” businessman that is full of ideas to “help” this nation. Because when it comes to Donald Trump, all those things that come out of his mouth are just that: ideas.

    He says he’ll build a wall. He says he’ll replace Obamacare with “something better.” He says so many things that sound good and for some reason entice people. But how can you be so sure he will do all that he says when he has no record to prove that he’ll at least try. And even more importantly, how can you know he will really defend the sanctity of marriage? How do you know he will really be pro-life? How do you know he will really defend our religious liberties? And finally, how do you know he will really elect good constitutional Supreme Court justices? Sure, he says he’s changed, but how can we believe a man that has no fruits to show that is true.

    Matthew 7:16-18 says: “Ye shall know them by their fruits. Do men gather grapes of thorns, or figs of thistles? Even so every good tree bringeth forth good fruit; but a corrupt tree bringeth forth evil fruit. A good tree cannot bring forth evil fruit, neither can a corrupt tree bring forth good fruit.”

    Simply put, based on Trump’s record, he cannot be trusted. He’s donated hundreds of thousands, if not millions, of dollars to liberals, and liberal causes. Even if you choose to look at what he currently says—he still can’t be trusted (e.g. saying his pro-choice sister would make a great Supreme Court justice).

    Time and time again we elect politicians who leave us with broken promises. This time around, we need to elect someone we know will do the job. Donald Trump is not the man.

    Remember, we can’t just elect someone because we love the things he says and the way he talks. Adolph Hitler was loved by the German people because of the things he said and because of the way he said them. But that didn’t make him a good guy.

    Like Matthew 7:16-18 tells us, the only way we can really know a candidate is by checking his record.

    Remember, even Ronald Raegan had a record: he had been a conservative Republican Governor of California for eight years prior to his presidency.

    Now, the only man with a proven conservative record is Ted Cruz—not Rubio, and definitely not Trump. Look him up (https://www.tedcruz.org/about/). This is why people like Dr. James Dobson, Kayla Moore (the wife of Alabama Supreme Court Chief Justice, Roy Moore), and many other conservatives and Christians have endorsed Cruz. Rubio may seem like a nice guy, but his record is weak. From all of the candidates running, only Ted Cruz has a record to show that he will protect our religious liberties, back-up the constitution every step of the way, and stand-up for what is right. Plus, he is a true born-again Christian.

    Please encourage your family and friends to vote for Ted Cruz!

    Here is a link to my family’s blog: http://plantedbyrivers.blogspot.com/

    Like

    • kalinann February 29, 2016 / 2:00 pm

      Hi, Rebekah! 🙂 Thanks for your comments, I enjoyed reading it and I’ll check out your blog for sure! I appreciate your kind words.
      I meant to get a post up on this as a follow up but life has gotten crazy and I haven’t had the time to sit down and really write one that would do everything justice, so I’ll try to explain my feelings as well as I can in this comment! 🙂
      This month, I have changed my views on a lot. I will say, I no longer 100% support Donald Trump and I’m definitely not hoping he wins. I could list a few reasons why I changed my mind, but a lot of the reasons are very long and this comment would be very, very long, haha! But, I have spent long nights doing research and decided against Trump. That being said, I am still iffy about some of Cruz’s lies that have come out. He has lied about several candidates and there are a few other things I disagree with him on. That said, I am supporting Cruz. I also support Rubio, I’d be happy with either of them.
      But, as we all know, Trump is most likely to win the nomination, and when that time does come, I will give my support to Trump, because anything is better than Bernie or Hillary.
      I don’t feel like I’ve explained myself in this, but like I said, it’s hard to do in a comment. 😦 I’ll try to get a real post up ASAP.

      Like

      • Rebekah February 29, 2016 / 8:55 pm

        Thank you so much for reading my comment! 🙂

        I do agree that Rubio is much better than trump. I don’t think Cruz is such a terrible liar though (like the media would have us think).

        When it comes to Ben Carson and Ted Cruz, for instance, it really was largely CNN’s fault: many people outside of Cruz’s campaign, including one Rubio supporter, interpreted the report as meaning Carson would be dropping. CNN says they corrected the misconception on twitter, but why didn’t they do it on television sooner? You can read more about it here: http://www.trevorloudon.com/2016/02/cnn-not-cruz-staff-responsible-for-ben-carson-campaign-suspension-rumor/

        I do think it’s good Cruz apologized to Carson though—Cruz’s staff should have known better than to believe the media.

        As for Rubio and Cruz, it turns out that Cruz recently fired his communication’s director, Rick Tylor, for posting (although it was temporary) a misleading video about Rubio.

        Also, very interestingly, when it comes to those immigration fights between Cruz and Rubio (which I wish they’d stop getting into) Cruz has so far been right regarding Rubio. Concerning DACA, for instance, Rubio really did go on Univision and say DACA should not be immediately revoked. María Arrarás was the moderator who caught this during the debate.

        I still like Rubio a lot more than trump though. I feel he’s much more genuine than Trump (especially when you compare both of their records).

        Anyway, thank you for reading my comment. 🙂 I am looking forward to reading your post, and am praying you can do it before tomorrow–which is “Super Tuesday.” 🙂

        Like

  5. Frank March 31, 2016 / 3:03 pm

    Everyone loves what you guys are usually up too.
    This kind of clever work and coverage! Keep up the terrific works guys I’ve incorporated you guys to our
    blogroll.

    Like

  6. sasha May 17, 2016 / 6:10 am

    why do you dislike hillary? just wondering because you didn’t speak about her. also, would you prefer bernie or hillary if you had to choose? now that cruz is out, who would you vote for? purely curious, thanks! 🙂

    Like

    • kalinann May 17, 2016 / 8:28 am

      Hillary is just as bad (if not worse) Bernie was just a topic that needed to be spoken about because of some things in the news at that time.

      Like

Leave a Reply

