Recent Prayers.

It’s been awhile since I posted anything on the personal side. I typically like to keep my personal issues and happenings in my life away from my blog, I like focusing on hot topics and Biblical debates and so on. But recently, in the last couple of years, something has been on my heart. I realized how alone I’ve been feeling. Some of you all know this, some of you all may just know the tip of the iceberg. I am a people person. I love people, I love talking to people, being around people. No matter their age or experiences in life, no matter their race or gender, I love people. I am an extrovert in many, many ways. I can start up a conversation easily, about almost anything. I love people. I feel like I need people; not just anyone, but people that are like me in the important ways. People that share my beliefs, my convictions, my morals. As the years have gone by, I’ve lost more friends than I’ve made. I have never had a close friend in my area. And this year, that really started upsetting me. I am not the type of person who gets overly emotional about stuff like this, but it has seriously been depressing me. I have felt this way all of my life, but it’s gotten worse. My biggest prayer right now is that the Lord leads me to a group of people, or even just a single person, that can be there for me as a Christian sibling.

Doing the things I do, living the way I do, posting the things I do…it can make life a very solitary thing. This whole blog, I want you all to know, it does not come easily to me. I can’t tell you how many emails and comments I get from people asking how I can deal with the hate I receive at times, how I deal with the constant debates and arguments from other people (these come from fellow Christians as well as unbelievers) and not let it effect me. Here is the honest truth – I am not naturally bold, or blunt, but Christ told me to be. I have felt this calling to be who I am, and I have had to deal with everything with Christ. There are days when I want to straddle the fence, and God reprimands me. He tells me to continue on His path, not the world’s. And so, I deal with it. I deal with it with Him on my side, and with very, very few supporters.

This post is rather jumbled, so I’m going to make two points here. Very important points.

Christian’s are called to support each other.

1 Thessalonians 5:11 Therefore encourage one another and build one another up, just as you are doing.

If you are truly a Christian, you are called to support your brothers and sisters in Christ. I mean you are meant to support your true siblings. Just as we are called to judge them in private, we are also called to stand with them, to support them, and be their friends. Christian’s, do not be at war with your loved ones. We are each others family. Don’t knock them down, be there. Offer yourself up to them, offer a prayer, offer friendship, offer love and support. We all need it in this world. Don’t make anyone feel like an outcast, or feel like they’re alone. This is something I myself realized I had to work on only when I felt it. When I felt like an outcast, I realized it was time for me to step up and support my Christian family. The Christian family should never feel cold or distant from one another.

Don’t wait for strength to come to you. YOU go to Him.

Jeremiah 1:7-8 But the Lord said to me, “Do not say, ‘I am only a youth’; for to all to whom I send you, you shall go, and whatever I command you, you shall speak. Do not be afraid of them, for I am with you to deliver you, declares the Lord.”

Listen, if you’re waiting for courage or some revelation from Christ before you go to witness, you’re going to be waiting for a very long time. None of us are born with courage, strength and boldness that we need to be a witness and to be a truthful disciple of Christ. None of us are saved and suddenly have all the knowledge of Christ that we need to be perfect witnesses. We will NEVER be perfect, but God calls us anyways. Don’t wait another second to do what He’s called you to do. And if you are saved, He has called you out personally, and He demands that you be a preacher. You don’t have to be behind a pulpit to preach. No excuses.

This world is full enough of hate. Never pass up an opportunity to support a fellow Christian as they try to live for the Lord. We are all imperfect, but we shouldn’t go at this alone.

My prayer now is that He sends me people to help me on this journey, because the strength doesn’t come easily. My prayer is that until then, I will remain as strong as possible knowing He’s on my side, knowing He is all I need.

from fellow Christians

One thought on “Recent Prayers.

  1. achieve1dream October 12, 2015 / 4:26 pm

    Great post!! I hope your prayers are answered soon. I wish all people would take this advice to heart. The world would be a much better place if we spread love for one another instead of trying to tear each other down. Stay strong!

    Like

Leave a Reply

