On Our Knees.

A huge decision was made today.

Homosexual marriage became legal in all of the United States of America, and people celebrated everywhere. Christian’s, true Christian’s, know the truth and we sit on our sofa’s watching the television and sigh with despair. Our country is doomed. There’s been another nail put in our coffin, we’re one step closer to Hell. One step closer to God’s judgement. But we’re forgetting something.

We’re forgetting the end of the story.

I’ve read the book, and I know how this ends. And I also have hope for revival in this country. It is time for Christian’s to put on the armor of God, and kneel down and pray fervently. It is time for us to shake the dust off of our bible’s and fight the good fight. It is NOT time for us to back down. We can not give up. David didn’t give up because of Goliath’s strength, and we can’t give up because this battle is not over.

God will reign.

This decision in our courts displays where this country is headed and who it is run by. Christian’s have stayed silent for far too long, and we’ve let our voices become muffled under the screams of sin. We’ve forgotten how to fight. We’ve laid down on our backs and become submissive to sin, and we’ve become terrified of being different.

Homosexuality is a sin. And it’s going to lead America straight to Hell.

Sin is sin, and it’s going to kill us.

Homosexuality is not the only sin in this world, it’s not the worst sin, but it’s the one on the pedestal right now. The world is watching us, listening to what the Christian’s are going to say about homosexuality. Let our mouths only utter God’s truth, and let us not throw the white flag in the air yet. Let us not be defeated.

Let us fight.

Put on the whole armour of God, that ye may be able to stand against the wiles of the devil. Ephesians 6:11

I’ve seen so many Christian’s post about this today, and more often than not, I’ve seen them so willingly accept this decision as if we’ve forgotten what our Bible says about this sin. Homosexuality is an abomination. We act like, because we all sin, we should accept this. Like it’s okay. But we’re forgetting that God destroyed a city because of this very sin, and we’re forgetting that God is full of wrath. Just like our sins don’t make Bruce Jenner’s okay, they don’t make homosexual marriage okay. Let us come together as children of God and be a strong example. Never accept sin. Let us love them enough to be bold and share the truth.

15 thoughts on “On Our Knees.

  1. Lael June 27, 2015 / 2:20 am

    Awesome!! Love this post!

    Like

      • Hunter June 27, 2015 / 2:31 am

        With our culture progressing we should move forward with it and accept it whether if we do ( like me ) or don’t support same sex marriage

        Like

      • kalinann June 27, 2015 / 2:32 am

        Please reread my post. 🙂 I don’t think you’re seeing my point. I do respect your opinion but as a christian, we can’t accept sin that is killing us. That’s totally against christianity.

        Like

  2. jennastahlmanphotography June 27, 2015 / 2:37 am

    Yes! You hit that spot on. So many Christians are saying it’s okay and it is not. What happened to having a backbone? They don’t want to ‘offend anyone’ or ‘shove religion down their throats.’ I’ve had many discussions on social media(I chose my words carefully and was respectful and kind-many of the comments I received back were not.) By simply agreeing with another girl who stated ‘she was praying for our country’ I received many rude and disrespectful comments back. One I got told me how brainwashed I was by my religion, that I was sick, and “your book(the Bible) is so full of fallacies it makes me laugh”. I kindly replied and asked her to tell me what she that were fallacies? She didn’t have an answer. Another girl jumped in and asked me “Why did you say you would pray for us who clearly don’t want to be prayed for?” (She said it an an angry and rude way also adding a bit of her own version in there.) I, again, kindly replied, ” Because God instructs us to in His Word(Matthew 5:43-45). And same thing from this one, I didn’t receive a reply. Which is good,I didn’t want to keep discussing unless God wanted me too. I think they felt stupid as they have nothing to back up their beliefs with. I had made a valid point and also showed them why I felt that way. It is important to back up points with scripture. Sure they may not believe in the Bible(as that girl had stated,but she never replied) but they don’t have anything to back up their beliefs with. I also discussed it with a Girl who commented and said she hated to see other Christians ‘bashing’ people who don’t believe in gay marriage. In my comment before hers I had specifically stated to the original person I was talking to “I am not bashing you. But I do not believe in Gay Christians. Homosexuality is a sin. Yes we all sin,but if we really ask God for forgiveness and try not to make the same mistake, we are forgiven. Homosexuality is Purposely and Continually living in sin. Sin separates us from God. Therefore you cannot be a Christian and be gay. I am not the judge, God is, and I know this what he believes because he says so in His Word.” I commented back to her “I specifically said I wasn’t bashing her. Any Christian with a backbone will stand up for God.” I wasn’t trying to be rude but if she’s a Christian she shouldn’t be “accepting” of it as she had stated. Many Christians views are so twisted and mixed with worldly views. I am rust*_**8 on insta if you ever want to talk. I think you’re following me currently. You are a very good writer and I thank you for standing up for God. It’s sad to see the amount of Christians who like you said will be quiet and not say anything. Thank you for this!

    Like

  3. Courtney June 27, 2015 / 3:05 am

    *sigh* I don’t really know how to respond…I just…I’m simply appalled by all the negativity and hate flowing through the Christian community now because of what? Because other PEOPLE (yes, homosexuals are humans too) have finally been given their right to marry the person they love? To tell someone, another living, breathing human life that they can’t get married is an abomination by itself. While we are told being gay is a sin, we are also told not to judge others. This country is meant to be accepting of everyone, to give freedom to those once oppressed. How can America stand for that while at the same time denying human rights? This country isn’t the Christian United States, it isn’t here just to satisfy Christian believers just as it isn’t here to make Muslims or Blacks or any other minority solely happy. America is supposed to be a peaceful safe haven giving freedom to EVERYONE. Thus, the step made today was a great one. This country is another foot closer to being what it is truly meant too.

    Like

    • kalinann June 27, 2015 / 3:13 am

      For one (apologies if this comment is confusing at all, it’s late here and I’m tired so not typing my best hahaha) the bible actually commands us to speak against sin and judge rightously. It’s a sin as a Christian not to do that.

      This country isn’t specifically for christians and I respect that, I would feel the same way about any country that decided to make homosexual marriage legal. It’s a sin and will be a big downfall of that place.

      I accept that homosexuals struggle with these things and in no way am j trying to be cold hearted, one of my very favorite people is bisexual, and I love her dearly and know that her feelings isn’t a choice, but I also know my bible. There is freedom from sin, and I would be fighting against any sin just as I fight against this one.

      This isn’t hate. This is the opposite of hate. As I said in the ending of this original post, I love my homosexual friends enough to be willing to share the truth with them even if it hurts me and them and our relationship.

      I’m willing to recieve the backlash if that means one single person could hear this and get saved and experience true love in Jesus Christ.

      Thank you for commenting respectfully! I really appreciate it 🙂

      Like

  4. Paige June 27, 2015 / 5:08 pm

    Yup, homosexuality is still sin! We do need to stand against it. Thank you for not backing down. 🙂
    I do not believe that things are going to get better though. The world /is/ headed for judgement. However, what I do think can get better is the sincerity of the Church. We may be headed for persecution here in the U.S. and we will have to be either hot or cold for Christ, not lukewarm. I pray that I learn how to be on fire for Him now!

    Like

    • saraecurrie June 27, 2015 / 10:26 pm

      I’m actually Hetro-flexble, with the ruling of the new law almost a relief. Love is love. Not everyone is of the same religion, it is not your job to stop our sin. If your hell exist, despite what you say, I accept it. I will not live my life, following your judgemental rules on a god that may or may not exist. Love won.

      Like

      • kalinann June 27, 2015 / 10:28 pm

        Not everyone is the same religion, but everyone must eventually meet God on judgement day. We all have the same God. Love won on the cross, and that true love will win again.

        I didn’t ask you to follow my convictions or rules. 🙂

        Like

      • saraecurrie June 28, 2015 / 12:40 am

        But I’m sure the indian Buddhist think they will join Buddha but he is not their god. The Muslim’s believe they will be judged by Allah. And I believe I will meet nothing. And no, damn right, I don’t have to follow your rules, so why should I not be able to marry who I want if I wanted. You won’t be the one to descend to your so called hell. That’s my decision, thanks for caring but no thanks.

        Like

      • kalinann June 28, 2015 / 12:42 am

        You do realize how rude you’re being? You didn’t have to read the post, nor did you have to comment.

        I am certain of my God, and of His laws. You disagreeing with me actually makes me even more sure. “For remember, as they hated me, so will they hate you also.” That’s in my Bible.

        Believe or not, that’s your decision. But please don’t be rude over my own.

        Thank you for the comment 🙂

        Like

      • saraecurrie June 28, 2015 / 1:00 am

        I’m sorry but you are being rude by suggesting my friends and my kin should not be allowed to marry according to your ‘laws’. Can I also not drink milk since you don’t? Marriage was not created by christianity, it existed long before. Let you be you.

        Like

      • kalinann June 28, 2015 / 1:02 am

        Well, since I’m allergic to milk, that makes no sense.

        You obviously don’t want to have a civil conversation so until you can respect my beliefs and ️comment respectfully, I won’t be publishing or replying to these comments.

        Like

  5. Sadie Fisher July 8, 2015 / 1:01 am

    You are an AMAZING writer kalin. I can’t say that enough. It’s just… Ugh. It’s so hard to explain. It’s just perfect. I enjoy it too.
    To get right to the point,
    You are so right about this.
    This is a really bad sin. Not the worst, like you said but it’s just horrible. Well, all sins are horrible. Soon, people will be marrying their dogs. Gods return is coming quickly. Just look at this country. I love it. But this has really ruined us. From that day, I really realized how bad things have gotten. Especially now with everyone having a rainbow profile picture. It upsets me terribly. I don’t care if I get criticism. I’m standing up for God. And we need more people like that. More and more people are following the crowd, that turns them away from God. They don’t want to be criticized. But I’m not backing down. This is a sin. And I’m very afraid for this countries future. Thanks for writing this.

    Like

Leave a Reply

