3 Reasons Why You Should Witness Boldly.

This week, I’ve made some decisions based on people who are very clear on something…they dislike me. They aren’t big fans on the fact that I talk about Christ and His Gospel. They don’t enjoy my blog posts, my rants on Facebook, my pins on Pinterest…because they typically all have one thing in common. (when they aren’t about horses…) They are all about God, and you can probably guess that I don’t exactly shy away from the topic of Hell and sin. Not to say that I never post about Heaven, God’s love, and etc, because I do. I post more about that than perhaps any other thing. I talk about His grace and mercy just as much if not more. But people tend to remember the things they dislike the most, and some people like starting drama more than having calm discussions, or simply ignoring the thing they dislike altogether. I won’t post exactly what those decisions entail so I don’t offend anyone or hurt feelings.

I feel a strong conviction to witness boldly to others. I won’t lie, there have been times that I’ve desperately wanted another calling for my life. I’ve prayed to God and literally asked Him to lessen the load. At times, I’ve wanted to give up. At times, I have given up. But God reminds me of the reasons why He placed this on my heart. And tonight, I want to share with you all 3 Reasons on Why You Should Witness Boldly. Keep in mind, I’m not trying to pressure anyone into being like me or following my rules. These are my personal convictions, so pray about it. I do, however, believe that these reasons are Biblical and that all Christian’s are called to be missionaries, whether we stay at home and be one, or leave the country. We are all called to be witnesses, and to be fishers of men like Christ once was. As the great Charles Spurgeon once said,

“Every Christian is either a missionary or an imposter.”
Charles H. Spurgeon

“We are not responsible to God for the soul that are saved, but we are responsible for the Gospel that is preached, and for the way in which we preach it”
Charles H. Spurgeon

Christian’s are not told to be quiet about our faith after we are saved, yet so many people seem to act like Jesus says “be saved and forget about Me.” We want to witness and share Jesus only when He does us favors and answer prayers, yet we forget about Him in the good times. We should witness and share His Gospel at all times.


  1. Because We Know Where We Would Be Without Christ.  We can not save ourselves. The Bible does say that Christ will reveal Himself to all, therefor no one will be without excuse at the end of their lives, but think about how many lives we can, and should, touch with our personal testimonies. The Gospel is the only way to salvation, the only escape from Hell. Think of it this way, if you had the cure of cancer, would you share it? Would you try your best to make sure it saves people, even if it’s just one person? We have the cure for something much, much worse. An eternal suffering in Hell. Even if our testimony leads one single person to Christ, that is one person who will get to know His love, His grace, and escape from that torture. If you truly know God’s love, would you not want to share it? Would you not want to tell everyone what He did for you on the Mercy Tree? The end result of sin without repentance and Christ’s intervention is Hell, no matter who you are. But God offers us an escape. Where would you be without Him? On the same path that thousands of others are on right now. The wide road to Hell.
  2. Because Judgement Is Coming. I believe that we are living in the Last Days, but even if I did not…we aren’t guaranteed another breath. No one is guaranteed life outside of today. Judgement is coming, whether we like it or not. Hell is on it’s way for many people, and we should be willing to witness boldly because of how quickly it is coming. Every single one of us knows someone that is lost, every single one of us will meet someone tomorrow, and the next day, and the next (Lord Willing) that is lost and not guaranteed another chance at salvation. Witness whenever we get the chance, and witness boldly. Share the whole gospel, not the watered down version. The whole gospel is necessary, and we must be bold enough to preach it even though we fear the persecution that is sure to come. God’s love for us is greater than the world’s feelings on us as we preach.
  3. Last but not least…Because We Love Christ. This is perhaps one of the most important reasons, and pretty much all of the reasons in a nutshell, but to clarify…if we love Christ, we will strive to be faithful to Him and honor His word. The Bible says

    Isaiah 43:10

    “You are my witnesses,” declares the Lord, “and my servant whom I have chosen, that you may know and believe me and understand that I am he. Before me no god was formed, nor shall there be any after me.

    We are called to be witnesses for Him, and that should be the only reason we truly need. Our thankfulness for His gift of salvation, our love for others and desire for everyone to know His love, should be reason enough. Even though we are warned that the world will persecute us, we should be willing to stand boldly in front of the world and tell them about Christ because we have one main desire…to be faithful to our King.

4 thoughts on “3 Reasons Why You Should Witness Boldly.

  1. Ella March 8, 2015 / 8:59 pm

    👏👏👏

    Like

  2. Lisa March 10, 2015 / 5:53 pm

    I’m so glad you stand by your convictions and don’t let the world sway you from what you know God wants of you. ~Lisa

    Like

Leave a Reply

