#profoundlyloved blog party.

This little party began on this blog, which is a new discovery of mine, and I was tagged by Jana. First, 7 questions and then 10 tags! Simple enough, amiright? Perfect for a day where I knew I needed to post, but the snow is slowly sucking the inspiration from me! (a girl can only survive so many days of being snowed in.)

1. tell me about someone you love, and why.
I feel like I can’t pick one person. I’m currently surrounded by such lovely people (in spirit, because truthfully, my best friends live miles away. Milessss.) and this is something I’ve prayed for, for so long. To have a wonderful group of best friends. So there you have it – I’m loving many, many people and the reason is different for all of them.
  • Hannah – for dealing with my lack of texts back. (or shall I say, Georgia?)
  • Emi – for being my clone, and for having twine patchy powers.
  • Grace – for being a wonderful friend and always sweet and supportive.
  • Lydia – for being hilarious and always there for me.
  • Brenna – for being my exact opposite and dealing with me.

And of course, my family. For their insanity during snow days.

2. what is one thing you do that makes you feel all like “man, I could do this forever” when you do it?
I’m going to be a horse crazy girl for a sec here alright – riding. And just spending time at the farm in general. I adore doing liberty with my horse (for non-horse people, it’s basically working on the ground with your horse until you are both connected and working together at complete liberty. No force, etc.)
3. what do you love about yourself?
I didn’t expect this question to be so hard to answer. I love that I’m strong and bold for Christ, and I love the convictions that He’s given me, and the strength He supplies me so that I can go and be a witness and try to lead others to the cross.
4. what advice would you give to someone who doesn’t believe she/he is beautiful?
I am so, so tempted to steal Jana’s answer for this! you are fearfully and wonderfully made. Christ made you exactly how He desired, and He loves you enough to die for you. In His eyes, you are the most beautiful creation.
5. what is the best piece of advice you’ve ever gotten about confidence?

I can’t say that I’ve ever struggled with confidence, so I’m not quite sure. But I suppose I could use this..the verse that I always go to when I’m struggling with being bold and witnessing…

John 15:18  “If the world hates you, know that it has hated me before it hated you.

The best advice comes straight from the Word of God. That verse has helped me time and time again. If Christ went through it, He is here with me as I go through it.

6. If you were your own daughter, what advice would you give yourself?
Listen to your grandmother. AKA, my mom. (; Wait for God, and be open to what He expects of you. Don’t focus on finding your “true love” or fortune or fame or even education…focus on the Lord and wait for Him, He will provide.
7. a verse, poem, sonnet, ancient-old proverb that inspires you to love yourself and others?
“it seemed as if hell were put into His cup; He seized it, and at one tremendous draught of love, He drank damnation dry.”
Charles H. Spurgeon 
Charles Spurgeon always has a way of making me want to get up and spread the greatest love the world will ever know – God’s love!

Now…I tag…

5 thoughts on “#profoundlyloved blog party.

  1. seannaacey February 19, 2015 / 4:22 pm

    Thank you for tagging me. I was trying to think of what to do next week, now I know what I’m writing about. You are a blessed young lady indeed! 🙂

    Like

  2. Jazzmin February 21, 2015 / 6:55 pm

    I was so inspired by your thoughts and it is always interesting to get to know more about blogging friends through blog parties and link-ups like this, but this one was so neat and unique. I loved the questions. And your answer to what you like about yourself was beautifully said. Such wonderful character and qualities in your love for the Lord!

    Thank you so much for tagging me, Kalin 🙂 I’ll apologize in advance for the fact that I may not get around to doing this extremely soon because of my week ahead, but I will definitely do it and am excited to get to do a post for this. Thank you, again.

    Hope you have a blessed weekend!!
    ~Jazzmin

    Like

  3. Kryn February 22, 2015 / 2:23 am

    Thanks for tagging me!!! Love your answers!

    Like

  4. Victoria / Justice Pirate February 23, 2015 / 12:42 am

    Thanks so much for the tag. I hope to be able to do this post soon!
    Horses are so wonderful. Christ is wonderful! I love what you said about how He sees us as beautiful as well. I like also that when you were doubting confidence, you went right to the scriptures to help you with it. It was nice getting to know you!

    Like

Leave a Reply

